Thank You Grandma For Being Such a Beautiful Inspiration From Day One.

These pictures are a tribute to my Grandma – who is still alive and painting masterpieces on her favorite canvas – the egg – with her favorite subject – birds and flowers.  I spent summers and all holidays with her and enjoyed watching her create something she loved – and also took inspiration from her craft.  Neither she nor I were formally trained.  She showed me it was possible to make a living doing something you love.  It just took me longer to figure that out.  Inspiration can come in all forms.  My Grandma’s eggs are one beautiful thing that Society Bakery draws inspiration from.  You can find inspiration and beauty all around – and can create beauty too (and inspiration) through your own hands and actions.  Thank you again Grandma for your loving inspiration and for just being wonderful you.  Love, Roshi